CEPII, Recherche et Expertise sur l'economie mondiale
Monday December 13, 2021 - Tuesday December 14, 2021
Online event
Immigration in OECD Countries - 11th Annual International Conference


Please sign up and consult the final programme on our dedicated conferencing app accessible here.

The CEPII, LISER and the OECD as well as their partners from the Fondazione Rodolfo De Benedetti, Paris School of Economics, University of Lille (LEM) and University of Luxembourg are jointly organizing the 11th Annual Conference on "Immigration in OECD Countries" on December 13-14, 2021. The conference will examine the economic aspects of international migration in OECD countries by mapping the migratory flows and analyzing their socio-economic determinants and consequences. Topics of interest include, among others, the determinants of immigration to the OECD, migrants’ self-selection, the political economy of immigration, its labor market and public finance effects, as well as migrants and refugees social, political and economic integration.


GIOVANNI FACCHINI (University of Nottingham)

A selection of papers from the conference will be considered for publication in a special issue of the Labour Economics.


All papers examining immigration in OECD countries from an economic perspective will be considered. Authors must submit a full paper. The author making the submission must provide the full names, affiliations, and email addresses of all coauthors for each submission. Please note that each individual may present only one paper during the conference, though they may be listed as a co-author on multiple papers.


25 September 2021
: Deadline for submitting papers
15 October 2021: Authors are notified of the selection results
30 November 2021: Deadline for registration
Submissions and questions to be sent to: immigrationworkshop2021@cepii.fr


Michel Beine (Université du Luxembourg, CREA), Xavier Chojnicki (Université de Lille, LEM), Patricia Cortes (Boston University), Frederic Docquier (LISER), Jean-Christophe Dumont (OECD), Anthony Edo (CEPII), Tommaso Frattini (University of Milan), Christina Gathmann (LISER), Albrecht Glitz (Pompeu Fabra), Camille Hémet (Paris School of Economics, Université Paris 1), Hubert Jayet (Université de Lille, LEM), Thomas Liebig (OECD), Anna-Maria Mayda (Georgetown University), Paolo Pinotti (Università Bocconi and Fondazione Rodolfo De benedetti), Lionel Ragot (Université Paris Nanterre, EconomiX, CEPII), Hillel Rapoport (Paris School of Economics, Université Paris 1, CEPII), Ariell Reshef (Paris School of Economics, CNRS, CEPII), Jan Stuhler (Carlos III Madrid), Arthur Sweetman (McMaster University).


Jean-Christophe Dumont (OECD), Sophie De Salée (CEPII), Anthony Edo (CEPII), Charlotte Levionnois (OECD), Lionel Ragot (Université Paris Nanterre, EconomiX, CEPII) and Hillel Rapoport (Paris School of Economics, Université Paris 1 and CEPII)