CEPII, Recherche et Expertise sur l'economie mondiale
MAcMap-HS6

Market Access Map HS6 (MAcMap-HS6) is a database jointly developed by the International Trade Centre (ITC, Geneva) and the CEPII. It constitutes the source of tariff protection for GTAP (Global Trade Analysis Project coordinated by Purdue University). As such, it has been widely used in Applied General Equilibrium simulations to assess the impacts of trade liberalization (multilateral proposals during the WTO Doha Round; bilateral free trade agreements; regional integration; modification of preferential regimes ...).

MAcMap-HS6 provides, for the years 2001, 2004 and 2007, a comprehensive measure of bilateral tariffs (through ad valorem equivalents of the tariff protection) taking account of trade preferences applied by each importer and all regional agreements in which it is involved (see Bouët et al, 2008). It also contains the tariffs applied under the Most-Favored-Nation clause (MFN) by the members of the World Trade Organization.

For 2007, which is the year used in the CEPII Country Profiles, MAcMap-HS6 includes ad valorem equivalents of tariffs applied by 190 importing countries to 220 exporting countries, on 5,113 products at the 6 digit level of the Harmonized System (see Guimbard et al, 2012).

MAcMap-HS6 on CEPII’s website: http://www.cepii.fr/CEPII/fr/bdd_modele/presentation.asp?id=12

 CEPII Country Profiles: indicators, databases and classifications

 Panorama du CEPII
N°2015-01, juin 2015


Reference
BibTeX (with abstract)
plain text (with abstract)
RIS (with abstract)

Contact:

Back

CEPII, Recherche et Expertise sur l'economie mondiale
MAcMap-HS6

Market Access Map HS6 (MAcMap-HS6) est une base de données développée conjointement par le Centre du Commerce International (CCI, Genève) et le CEPII. Elle constitue la source d’information de la protection commerciale de la base GTAP (Global Trade Analysis Project coordonné par l’Université de Purdue). À ce titre, elle a été utilisée de nombreuses fois pour des simulations en équilibre général appliqué, afin d’évaluer les conséquences des libéralisations commerciales (propositions multilatérales dans le cadre du cycle de Doha à l’OMC ; accords bilatéraux de libre-échange ; intégration régionale ; modification de régimes préférentiels…).

MAcMap-HS6 propose, pour les années 2001, 2004 et 2007, une mesure exhaustive des droits de douane bilatéraux (un équivalent ad valorem de la protection moyenne) tenant compte des préférences commerciales appliquées par chaque importateur et de tous les accords régionaux dans lesquels ils sont impliqués (voir Bouët et alii, 2008). Elle contient également les droits appliqués selon la clause de la Nation la Plus Favorisée (NPF) par les pays membres de l’Organisation mondiale du commerce.

Pour l’année 2007 considérée dans les Profils Pays du CEPII, MAcMap-HS6 comprend des équivalents ad valorem des droits de douane appliqués par 190 pays importateurs à 220 pays exportateurs, sur 5 113 produits du Système Harmonisé au niveau 6 chiffres (voir Guimbard et alii, 2012).

MAcMap-HS6 sur le site du CEPII : http://www.cepii.fr/CEPII/fr/bdd_modele/presentation.asp?id=12

 Les Profils Pays du CEPII : indicateurs, bases et nomenclatures

 Panorama du CEPII
N°2015-01, juin 2015


BibTeX (with abstract)
plain text (with abstract)
RIS (with abstract)

Contact:
Retour